Faculty & TA Office Hours

Office Hours - Winter 2023

Instructors

Jude Akudinobi - akudinob@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 11:00am- 12:30pm

  • BL ST 151

 

Jaime Alves - jaimealves@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 10:30am-12:00pm, Thursday 3:00pm-4:00pm

  • BLST 2
  • BLST 117

 

3:00-4:00 pm&Wed 4:00-5

pm

:00

-4:00 pm&Wed 4

Stephanie Arguera - sarguera@education.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 11:00am- 1:00pm

  • BLST 1183 PM

 

Ingrid Banks - ibanks@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

(On Sabbatical Effective 07/01/22)

Office Hours: N/A

 

Eve Brown - elbphd@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: N/A

 

Faithe Day - fjday@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 12:00pm- 1:30pm (& by appointment)

  • BLST 4
  • BLST 136

 

Nia Flowers- niaflowers@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: TBD

  • BL ST 137E

 

Benjamin Jones - benjaminjones@ucsb.edu

Office Hours:  Thursdays, 3:30pm -4:45pm (& by appointment)

  • BLST 155

 

Christopher McAuley - mcauley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: TBD

 

Fatima Siwaju- fsiwaju@ucsb.edu

Office Hourse: By appointment only

  • BLST 138

 

Jeffrey Stewart - jstewart@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: TBD

 

Roberto Strongman - rstrongman@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Monday, 1:00pm-3:00pm

 

Sharon Tettegah - stettegah@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: N/A

 

​Omise'eke Tinsley - omiseeketinsley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 10:00am- 11:00am

  • BL ST 7 

 

Terrance Wooten - terrancewooten@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Office Hours: Wenesday, 11:00am- 1:00pm

  • BLST 1
  • BLST190B & BH

 

Teaching Assistants

Solaire Denaud- solairedenaud@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays, 1:00pm- 2:00pm (phelps 6215)

  • BLST4

 

Mary Franitza- mfranitza@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:00pm- 3:00pm

  • BLST 1

 

Angela Godoy- godoy@ucsb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 3:00pm - 5:00pm ( by appointment) 

  • BL ST 2