Faculty & TA Office Hours

Office Hours Spring 2022

Faculty with courses this quarter:

Jaime Alves - jaimealves@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Office Hours: South Hall 3517

  • BLST 2:  Monday (11:00 AM-Noon) and Wednesday (Noon -1:00 PM)
  • BL ST 117: Monday (12:00 – 1:00 PM) and Wednesday (Noon -1:00 PM)

TA, Email and Office Hours: 

3:00-4:00 pm&Wed 4:00-5

pm

:00

-4:00 pm&Wed 4:00

 

Jude Akudinobi - akudinob@blackstudies.ucsb.edu -

Office Hours:

  • BLST 171: TBD
  • BLST 180: TBD

 

Stephanie Arguera - sarguera@education.ucsb.edu - 

Office Hours: South Hall 3706 or on Zoom

  • BLST 172: Wednesdays 11 AM - 1 PM 3 PM

 

Ingrid Banks- ibanks@blackstudies.ucsb.edu -

Office Hours: BLST Main Office, 3631 South Hall (Chair's Office)

  • BLST 190C/CH: Tuesdays 5pm-7pm

 

Terrance Wooten - terrancewooten@ucsb.edu -

Office Hours: South Hall 3722

  • BLST 133: Thursdays 3pm-5pm

 

Omise'eke Tinsley - omiseeketinsley@ucsb.edu -

Office Hours: South Hall 3720

  • BLST 106 & 153: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:30pm-1:30pm, and by appointment

 

 

Faculty without courses this quarter (Office Hours TBD):

Sharon Tettegah - stettegah@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Jaime Alves - jaimealves@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Christopher McAuley - mcauley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu 

Roberto Strongman - rstrongman@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Jeffrey Stewart - jstewart@blackstudies.ucsb.edu